Anne Pereira

Chief Scientific Officer

H. Anne Pereira, PhD

Dr. Pereira is the holder of 15 US patents and 4 foreign patents licensed to Biolytx. She was named a Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors in 2015 and in 2016 she received the OK Bio Researcher Recognition award.

DAB photo

Chief Executive Officer

Douglas A Branch

Mr. Branch has served as our President and Chief Executive Officer, and a member of our Board of Directors, since January 2016 and has served as Secretary and corporate counsel since our incorporation.


Board Member

William A. Hagstrom

Mr. Hagstrom has served as a member of our Board of Directors since incorporation in 2005. He has served as the founder and CEO of Octave Bioscience, an early-stage diagnostics company focused on neurodegenerative diseases since 2014.

John Domagala

IDSC Lead Representative

John Domagala, Ph.D

The lead professional representing IDSC with respect to Biolytx drug development activities is John Domagala, Ph.D., who has over forty years of drug development experience.



Biolytx drug development is conducted by IDSC, LLC, a Chelsea, Michigan consulting firm with over 60 professionals offering drug development expertise to their clients. IDSC has provided consulting services for Biolytx since 2009.